The SWIFT Planning Team (PT) is an all-volunteer group of six consisting of two undergraduate students, two graduate students, and two faculty/staff. The PT operates on a consensus basis with no formal hierarchy or roles, apart from a designated communications coordinator. All PT members plan and facilitate at least one event a semester and prioritize attending SWIFT events.

Please reach out to our Planning Team members for more information about SWIFT!

PLANNING TEAM 2022 – 2023:

Undergraduate Representative – Position available!

A person (Colby) standing in the sun in front of a body of water.
Colby Bosley-Smith,
Graduate Representative
I am a Masters of Science student in Forest Resources and a TA for Forest Vegetation (SFR 107). I enjoy doing anything outside, especially when it involves tree ID.
Amber Roth image
Faculty/Staff Representative
A portrait of Chloe, who is wearing an ivory jacket and white shirt in front of a gray background.
Chloe Tilley,
Undergraduate Representative
My name is Chloe Tilley. I am a transfer student and an undergraduate in the School of Forest Resources. I am a junior and this is my second semester on the SWIFT planning team. I am passionate about making “green” professions more inclusive of under-represented groups. 
A photo of Alley, who is standing in front of trees holding a small curly dog.

Alley Barry,
Graduate Representative
I am a second year M.S. student studying Forest Ecophysiology, with a focus on effects of climate change on northeastern trees. I enjoy reading, hiking, weird trivia, and hanging out with my dog.





Laura Kenefic
Ava Clifford
Katie Schulz
Zoe Read
Jeanette Allogio
Karin Bothwell
Catherine Chan
Kara Costanza
Mindy Crandall
Maddie Eberly
Savannah (Haines) Ferreira
Maren Granstrom
Maggie Mansfield
Emily Roth
Erin Schlager
Jenna Zukswert

Back to SWIFT Homepage